News

Cupcake Ornaments Craft

This program is full. To  be added to the Wait List, please call the Info Desk at 847-455-6016 ext. 229.   Adults only - Limit 20 - Registration is required Join us to make some cupcake ornaments that look good enough to eat!     Read More

Holiday Closing

The Library will be closed on Sunday, December 31 and Monday, January 1, 2024 for New Year’s. We will reopen at 10:00 AM on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Read More

Holiday Closing

The Library will be closed on Sunday, December 24; Monday, December 25; and Tuesday, December 26, 2023 for Christmas. We will reopen at 10:00 AM on Wednesday, December 27. Read More

Holiday Closing

The Library will close at 5:00 PM on Wednesday, November 22, 2023 and remain closed on Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 for Thanksgiving. We will reopen at 10:00 AM on Saturday, November 25. Read More

Holiday Closing

The Library will be closed on Monday, September 4, 2023 for Labor Day. We will reopen at 10:00 AM on Tuesday, September 5. Read More

Holiday Closing

The Library will be closed on Monday, May 29, 2023 for Memorial Day. We will reopen at 10 AM on Tuesday, May 30. Read More

Holiday Centerpiece Craft

This program is full. To be added to the wait list, please contact the Info Desk at 847-455-6016 x229.   Adults only - Limit 20 - Registration is required Join Peggy Garvin of Garvin Gardens to make your own seasonal centerpiece with fresh evergreens and lovely holiday accents. All materials will be included. Please bring… Read More