About

Franklin Park Public Library District is an independent library district serving Franklin Park, Illinois, a community of 18,500 in Chicago’s near west suburbs. Throughout the Library’s history, its location changed several times before settling into our current 25,000 square foot building in the mid-1980s.

The Library’s resources include a collection of 150,000 volumes, with special collections of Spanish and Polish language materials.  In addition to books, the Library provides access to online resources, ebooks, streaming media, video games, audiobooks, DVDs, Blu Ray DVDs, and CDs along with STEAM Kits, Early Literacy Kits, Rokus, and Wifi Hotspots.  Programs and events are offered for all ages and interests.

The Library is a member of RAILS (Reaching Across Illinois Library System) and SWAN (System Wide Automated Network).

 

Board of Trustees Contact Hours & Holidays Newsletters

Organizational Chart Policies & Notices

 

Staff

TitleNameEmailPhone
Executive DirectorMarie Saelimsaeli@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 226
Assistant DirectorVanessa Morrisonvmorrison@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 227
Head of Circulation ServicesIrene Emanueliemanuel@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 240
Head of Public ServicesMarcin Wrobelmwrobel@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 234
Assistant Head of Public ServicesLaura Constanslconstans@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 237
Head of Technical ServicesSarah Sperryssperry@fppld.org847-455-6016 ext. 224

Mission Statement

Our mission is to maintain and improve the quality of life for people of the community by providing multi-faceted access to educational and recreational information while promoting the value of the Library and its services.

Community

Schools

Local News

Back issues of our local newspaper, the Franklin Park Herald-Journal, are on microfilm back to the very first issue from 1946. Bound print copies are also available.