Board of Trustees

There will be four offices of Library Trustee on the ballot of the Consolidated Election of April 4, 2023. The filing period is December 12 – December 19, 2022.

For more information, click here.


The Franklin Park Public Library District is administered by a seven-member elected board.

TitleNameEmailServing Through
PresidentFrank Grieashamerfgrieashamer@fppld.orgMay 2025
Vice PresidentKay Freykfrey@fppld.orgMay 2023
TreasurerMichael Vallonemvallone@fppld.orgMay 2027
SecretaryJeremy Mazurjmazur@fppld.orgMay 2027
TrusteeAdriana Balvanedaabalvaneda@fppld.orgMay 2023
TrusteeJoseph Reyesjreyes@fppld.orgMay 2023
TrusteeTeresita Zaretskytzaretsky@fppld.orgMay 2023

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise mentioned), and start at 7:30PM.

2022 Board Meeting Schedule

Policies for Board Meetings

Public Comment at Board Meetings Recording of Public Meetings