Board of Trustees

The Franklin Park Public Library District is administered by a seven-member elected board.

TitleNameEmailServing Through
PresidentFrank Grieashamerfgrieashamer@fppld.orgMay 2025
Vice PresidentKay Freykfrey@fppld.orgMay 2029
TreasurerMichael Vallonemvallone@fppld.orgMay 2027
SecretaryJeremy Mazurjmazur@fppld.orgMay 2027
TrusteeTeresita Zaretskytzaretsky@fppld.orgMay 2025
TrusteeTina Hagerstromthagerstrom@fppld.orgMay 2029
TrusteeBetsy Chaidezbchaidez@fppld.orgMay 2029

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise mentioned), and start at 7:00 PM.

2024 Board Meeting Schedule

  • January 9 –
    • Decennial Committee MeetingMinutes
    • Regular Board Meeting: ***Meeting time change: 7:00 PM***Minutes
  • February 13 –
    • Decennial Committee Meeting: ***Meeting time change: 7:00 PM***Minutes
    • Regular Board Meeting: ***Meeting time change: 7:15 PM***Minutes
  • March 12 –
    • Decennial Committee Meeting: ***Meeting time change: 7:00 PM*** Minutes
    • Regular Board Meeting: ***Meeting time change: 7:15 PM***Minutes
  • April 9 – Minutes
  • May 14 – Agenda
  • June 11 ***Meeting time change: 7:00 PM*** – Agenda
  • July 9 ***Meeting time change: 7:00 PM***
  • August 13 –
  • September 10 –
  • October 8 –
  • November 12 –
  • December 10 –

Policies for Board Meetings

Board Documents