Friends of the Library

Become a Friend of the Library by joining our Friends Group. The Friends Group is a 501(c)(3), not-for-profit organization whose mission is to support the Franklin Park Library by providing volunteer services, sponsoring library events, and funding library programs. This group is made up of any interested individuals in the Franklin Park community and the local area. If you are interested in becoming a Friend, email friends@fppld.org

Current officers are:

  • Andrea Cesaro, President
  • Gwen Cooper, Vice President/Treasurer
  • Giovina Grizzoffi, Secretary

The Friends are also on Facebook. Make sure to “like” their page: View Page

Friends Book Sale

Stop by the ongoing Friends Book Sale anytime inside the library. It is located near the magazine section on the north side of the building.

In addition to the on-going sale, the Friends hold special quarterly book sales throughout the year. Upcoming book sale dates are as follows:

2022:
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 @ 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM (Rain date: June 18)

Meeting Dates

2022:
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022 @ 10:30 AM [CANCELLED]
  • Saturday, February 26, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022 @ 10:30 AM
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022 @ 10:30 AM